South Africa squad for T20 World Cup 2024

South Africa announced their 15-man squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024, with Aiden Markram appointed as captain, who will lead the side for the first time in an ICC event. The squad includes David Miller, Reeza Hendricks and Heinrich Klaasen, Anrich Nortje and Quinton de Kock

South Africa Bowling

South Africa’s bowling line-up includes big names like Kagiso Rabada with support from Marco Jensen and Gerald Coetzee and the likes of Bjorn Fortuyn, Keshav Maharaj and Tabraiz Shamsi.

South Africa Captain

Aiden Markram has been appointed captain of the South Africa T20 World Cup squad, leading the side for the first time in an ICC event.

South Africa squad

Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs.
Travelling reserves: Nandre Burger, Lungi Ngidi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.